Monday Morning Wake Up Call

Around 5:50 I heard the call: “Daddy?”

Daddy was out cold, no doubt having dreams about a TV show we’ve been binge-watching. So I got up and went to investigate. Imagine my surprise when I trudged into the next room and discovered my daughter had been replaced by a dawn pixie:

"You shall be my pixie squire!"

“You shall be my pixie squire!”

“Can you please help me with the wings, Mom please?” she asked. Well, sure I could. “I want to go to school in a fairy,” she added, as I trussed her up. But when I said she couldn’t, that she would have to be a secret fairy, she understood. She wore the costume to breakfast, though, and then jumped in to my yoga routine, waving her wand through the warrior poses.

I hope your week got off to a similarly pleasant start!

One comment

Leave a Reply

