It Begins

Last night, after Trev put the Bean to bed, I hauled my butt up the steps to the Ladies’ Room.  Before I could maneuver myself through the door, I was stopped short by a small voice.

“It a Mommy?” Bean called. “Mommy, nappy.”

“Oh dear,” I said, and went to have a look. This was difficult, because she was up on her feet, trying to throw her arms around my neck. “Up, up”, she insisted, while I tried to hook a finger into her pajama bottoms to see if she needed changing.

All was dry.

“Did you lie to me?” I asked her.

“No seepin’,” she said. “Want up.”

There’s your answer. She is sophisticated enough to deceive now.

4 comments

Leave a Reply

