This Makes Perfect Sense

Around 4:30 this morning, Bean woke up yelling about cows. After I got her back down, I wasn’t able to fall back to sleep, so I started my day early. At 6:20 I was ready to leave for the gym, except for one thing: my keys were missing.

The last time I had seen them was in Bean’s hands. She’d fished them out of my coat and had a good time shaking them and dropping them in things and whatnot. So I hunted through the toy box, under the furniture, in her bedroom, all of the coats and bags, etc.  I eventually found them just before 7:00, in a very thoughtful place:

keys

Hidden under the sofa, naturally.

Clearly, Mummy’s keys belong in Mummy’s shoes. Under the sofa, where it’s safe.

One comment

Leave a Reply

