It’s All Part of My Autumn Almanac

Here’s one I’ve had fun belting out to the Bean recently:

And she enjoys flapping along to it with vigor. For your delectation, here are some photos and video from the last few days.  First, Raspberry War:

Next, some snaps from the garden as it winds down:

7' tall with a seed-head as big as my own

7' tall with a seed-head as big as my own

I’m not proud of my work (more accurately, my neglect) in the garden this year. But this sunflower was pretty kick-butt. Too bad my photos of it in its full glory were all out of focus.

Peonies are pretty even in October

Peonies are pretty even in October

Note to self: buy a better camera. These peony plants look marvelous in person.  However, this little bloom never fails to please:

Little budling.

Little budling.

It’s kind of amazing how pretty she is.

"La la la.." she said.

"La la la.." she said.

I hope she gets to keep those terrific eyelashes. I think she got them from Trev, and his are still pretty fantastic.

It's you!

It's you!

Yep. October is pretty swell so far.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

